

## One Hundred and Forty-Second Commencement MAY 30, 2020

#### **ACADEMIC PROCESSION**

Erik Z. Hayes, BS, MS

Grand Marshal, Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

#### **WELCOME**

Alexa R. Kovacs
Past President, Student Government Association

#### PRESIDENT'S REMARKS

Robert A. Coons, BS, MBA

President

#### COMMENTS FROM THE SENIOR CLASS

Sheston A. Culpepper *President, Senior Class* 

#### JOHN T. ROYSE AWARD

Erik Z. Hayes

### HERMAN A. MOENCH DISTINGUISHED SENIOR COMMENDATION

Thomas M. Adams, BS, MS, PhD Herman A. Moench Distinguished Professor and Professor of Mechanical Engineering

#### AWARDING OF THE HEMINWAY MEDALS

Richard E. Stamper, BS, MS, PhD Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

#### DEAN'S OUTSTANDING TEACHER AWARD

Richard E. Stamper

# BOARD OF TRUSTEES OUTSTANDING SCHOLAR AWARD AND PRESIDENT'S OUTSTANDING SERVICE AWARD

Robert A. Coons

INTRODUCTION OF HONORARY DEGREE RECIPIENT AND COMMENCEMENT SPEAKER, INDIANA GOVERNOR ERIC J. HOLCOMB

Robert A. Coons

#### **COMMENCEMENT ADDRESS**

Eric J. Holcomb, BA *Governor of Indiana* 

CONFERRING OF THE
UNDERGRADUATE DEGREES,
RECOGNITION OF STUDENTS
ANTICIPATING
UNDERGRADUATE DEGREES,
AND CONFERRING OF
THE MASTER'S DEGREES

Robert A. Coons

#### **FAREWELL**

Amol Agarwal President, International Student Association

#### **CLOSING AND FINAL VIDEO**

Robert A. Coons

CONGRATULATIONS CLASS OF 2020!